About / Contact

The JALT Critical Thinking Special Interest Group (JALT CT SIG) is comprised of members of the JALT community who are passionate about Critical Thinking skills.

Formed in 2010, the CT SIG is headed up by a group of officers whose job it is to keep the membership informed and aware of what we are doing. The CT SIG is made up of individuals who share a passion for learning about, and integrating, critical thinking into their classrooms.

List of officers:

Coordinator: James Dunn

  • email: coordinator@jaltcriticalthinking.org

Program Chair: Wayne Devitte

  • email: program@jaltcriticalthinking.org / ctscan.editor@gmail.com

Membership Chair: Stephen Jennings

  • email: membership@jaltcriticalthinking.org

Publications Chair: James Dunn

  • email: publications@jaltcriticalthinking.org

Treasurer: Hiroshi Nakagawa

  • email: treasurer@jaltcriticalthinking.org

Publicity Chair: Wayne Malcolm

  • email: pr@jaltcriticalthinking.org

CTLL Editor: Curtis Chu

  • email: editor@jaltcriticalthinking.org

We are here for you, our current and future members. If you ever have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us through our emails addresses.



Leave a Reply